collapse collapse

* Recent Posts

Re: Hello old friends by hoofer
[24 September, 2020, 11:43:21 am]


Re: Hello old friends by splato
[23 September, 2020, 12:25:24 pm]


Re: Hello old friends by MartelSpoons
[13 September, 2020, 03:22:23 pm]


Re: Hello old friends by ilky
[04 September, 2020, 04:35:13 pm]


Re: Hello old friends by ZombieB
[31 August, 2020, 09:56:03 pm]

* Calendar

September 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 [30]

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Theme Select



Forum Default

Permanently

Author Topic: Teamspeak, Vista and CoH  (Read 3055 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Salsa

  • 03. Full Member
  • Regular
  • ***
  • Posts: 1053
Teamspeak, Vista and CoH
« on: 03 August, 2007, 09:44:50 pm »
Anyone had any problems with the TS, Vista and CoH combo?  I get TS workin fine in Vista and I get CoH workin fine in Vista, but when i switch on TS and then go into CoH, I lose the ability to communicate.  I can hear TS, just can't speak.
Any ideas?

Offline Black Momma

  • 03. Full Member
  • Noobler
  • **
  • Posts: 151
    • http://
Teamspeak, Vista and CoH
« Reply #1 on: 03 August, 2007, 10:32:24 pm »

Yeah i had the same problem, seems to work fine if you dont use push to talk for TS.

Offline Chip

  • 04. MoX News Team
  • Regular
  • ***
  • Posts: 2782
Teamspeak, Vista and CoH
« Reply #2 on: 03 August, 2007, 11:28:53 pm »
push to talk does not work in Vista on TS as it has not been updated.
Chip AKA John in Real Life.


Offline Salsa

  • 03. Full Member
  • Regular
  • ***
  • Posts: 1053
Teamspeak, Vista and CoH
« Reply #3 on: 03 August, 2007, 11:30:27 pm »
Quote from: Chip
push to talk does not work in Vista on TS as it has not been updated.
It works fine outside of CoH for me.  It's just CoH that seems to be the problem.
Cheers though chaps - i guess I'll just have to await the update .

Offline Maxwell

  • 03. Full Member
  • Noobler
  • **
  • Posts: 343
    • http://
Teamspeak, Vista and CoH
« Reply #4 on: 04 August, 2007, 01:33:27 am »
It don't work with anything that uses full screen. ^-^; Its not just CoX

'Fraid voice activation is the way!



Offline Lanski

  • 03. Full Member
  • Regular
  • ***
  • Posts: 2720
Teamspeak, Vista and CoH
« Reply #5 on: 04 August, 2007, 04:47:49 pm »
Quote from: Maxwell
It don't work with anything that uses full screen. ^-^; Its not just CoX

'Fraid voice activation is the way!


You can run CoH windowed though
Explored the World with Cowboy -TPF- :)
Mrs Cowboy -TPF- \o/
Mummy to Lil Lanski Cowboy -TPF- Pinkette AKA Lil Miss born 3rd July 2013
Mummy to Lil Lanski Cowboy -TPF- Pinkette AKA Tiny Miss born 27th June 2019

Offline Aerynsa

  • 03. Full Member
  • Noobler
  • **
  • Posts: 482
Teamspeak, Vista and CoH
« Reply #6 on: 05 August, 2007, 01:00:13 am »
No singing then Sal!

Offline Chip

  • 04. MoX News Team
  • Regular
  • ***
  • Posts: 2782
Teamspeak, Vista and CoH
« Reply #7 on: 05 August, 2007, 10:58:44 am »
Quote from: Lanski
You can run CoH windowed though


yes but for Push to Talk to work when running any other main application you need to select the Teamspeak Application 1st.

As a result it is not really that good especialy if you need it in the middle of combat.
« Last Edit: 05 August, 2007, 11:01:26 am by Chip »
Chip AKA John in Real Life.


Offline Salsa

  • 03. Full Member
  • Regular
  • ***
  • Posts: 1053
Teamspeak, Vista and CoH
« Reply #8 on: 06 August, 2007, 10:09:25 am »
Quote from: Maxwell
It don't work with anything that uses full screen. ^-^; Its not just CoX

'Fraid voice activation is the way!
But I'm sure I had it runnin with LOTRO (or mebbe I'm dreaming that . . . ).
And voice activation is not the way to go in our house, unless everyone playin my games wants all Z's conversations too.

Offline Chip

  • 04. MoX News Team
  • Regular
  • ***
  • Posts: 2782
Teamspeak, Vista and CoH
« Reply #9 on: 06 August, 2007, 10:17:28 am »
get a mic with a mute button that is what i had to do. so when i wanted to talk i just turn off my mute.
Chip AKA John in Real Life.


Offline Pain

  • 03. Full Member
  • Regular
  • ***
  • Posts: 970
    • http://www.m-core.dk
Teamspeak, Vista and CoH
« Reply #10 on: 06 August, 2007, 10:19:48 am »
uninstall vista - fixed


 

* Discord viewer